Church Council

The Church Council is responsible for setting church policy, making financial decisions, and providing spiritual oversight for our church. Council members are elected by the congregation at the annual meeting in January of each year.  Congregation members are encouraged to come to every council meeting and voice their opinions on topics being discussed. Before attending a council meeting, please contact the Council President to be sure that enough printed material is available for visitors. The council meets monthly on the third Thursday at 7pm. See "Council Minutes" under 'News & Events' for the latest council approved meeting minutes. 

Church Council Members & Committees Represented:

Pastor Melissa Carmack, Senior Pastor

Dallas Wynne, Property - President

Drew Ekstrom, Life & Growth - Vice President

Michele Merritt, member at Large - Secretary

Pete Peterson, Treasurer

Linda Moore, Parish Relations

Maria Gjovig, Youth

Kelly Kneath, Education

Larry Carlson, Property

Craig Brunclik, Stewardship

Nicole Kovar, Youth

Ronda Haley, Worship

Council Contact: For more information about the Peace Lutheran Church Council and how to attend an upcoming meeting, contact Council President, Dallas Wynne at